This is how the Europa League round of 32 will unfold

The draw for the Europa League last-32 stage will take place on Monday.

After 32 teams progressed from their respective Europa League groups, the balls to determine the knockout-stage ties will be drawn at 12pm (GMT) in Nyon, Switzerland.

There will be two pots of clubs for the round of 32 draw: the 12 group winners and the four best third-ranked teams in the Champions League group stage are seeded. These teams will play the second leg at home. The 12 group runners-up and the remaining third-placed Champions League sides make up the second pot.

No team can play a club from their Europa League group or a side from the same country. Additionally, teams from Russia and Ukraine cannot be drawn together.

Games will be played in principle on Thursdays 15 and 22 February, at 19:00 and 21:05, with the exact schedule released after the draw.

Arsenal and Everton were the only two British sides to contest the Europa League group stage, with the former advancing as group winners and the Merseyside club failing to progress. Arsenal are one of the top seeded clubs and Celtic dropped into the competition from the Champions League. The Scottish champions are unseeded.

Here is the full list of the 32 teams who will go into the pots:

 Seeded: AC Milan (ITA), Arsenal (ENG), Atalanta (ITA), Athletic Bilbao (ESP), Atletico Madrid (ESP), Braga (POR), CSKA Moskow (RUS), Dynamo Kiev (UKR), Lazio (ITA), Leipzig (GER), Lokomotiv Moskow (RUS), Plzeň (CZE), Salzburg (AUT), Sporting CP (POR), Villarreal (ESP), Zenit (RUS)

Unseeded: AEK Athens (GRE), Astana (KAZ), Borussia Dortmund (GER), Celtic (SCO), Copenhagen (DEN), Red Star Belgrade (SRB), Steaua Bucharest (ROU), Ludogorets (BUL), Lyon (FRA), Marseille (FRA), Napoli* (ITA), Nice (FRA), Östersund (SWE), Partizan Belgrade (SRB), Real Sociedad (ESP), Spartak Moskow (RUS)

Here are the teams British sides can face:

Arsenal: AEK Athens, Astana, Borussia Dortmund, Celtic, Copenhagen, Steaua Bucharest, Ludogorets, Lyon, Marseille, Napoli, Nice, Östersund, Partizan Belgrade, Real Sociedad, Spartak Moscow

Celtic: AC Milan, Arsenal, Atalanta, Athletic Bilbao, Atletico Madrid, Braga, CSKA Moskow, Dynamo Kiev, Lazio, Leipzig, Lokomotiv Moskow, Plzeň, Salzburg, Sporting CP, Villarreal, Zenit

Leave a comment