Suarez and Bale are two of season’s best players


Share this story

Claim your Bonus
Get 100% up to SGD100 Bonus on your First Deposit

The Professional Footballers’ Association have revealed this season’s Team of the Year.

Premier League champions Manchester United had four players in the team – goalkeeper David De Gea, veteran defender Rio Ferdinand, midfielder Michael Carrick and star striker Robin van Persie were selected by their peers as the best in their respective positions.

European champions Chelsea had two representatives as midfielders Eden Hazard and Juan Mata were chosen.

Tottenham Hotspur had two players as well as central defender Jan Vertonghen and Gareth Bale, one of the best players in the league, were praised for their efforts.

Pablo Zabaleta represented for Manchester City, while Leighton Baines from Everton was also included.

Liverpool had one player as well, the ever-controversial Luis Suarez was included in the list to complete the stellar line-up.

Leave a comment