Chelsea Earns English Club of the Decade Honors Over Manchester City, Manchester United

Chelsea FC

Share this story

The International Federation of Football History & Statistics (IFFHS) announced this week that Chelsea had won its English Club of the Decade (2011-2020) honors, over the likes of Manchester City and Manchester United.

The decade-long dominance was highlighted by its UEFA Champions League trophy in Munich in 2012.

According to IFFHS, rankings are decided by rating victories and draws from each competition.

  1. Chelsea
  2. Manchester City
  3. Manchester United
  4. Arsenal
  5. Tottenham
  6. Liverpool
  7. Everton

During this last decade, Chelsea have won practically every kind of tournament possible.

  • 2x Premier League – 2015, 2017
  • 1x Champions League – 2012
  • 2x Europa League – 2013, 2019
  • 2x FA Cup – 2012, 2018
  • 1x League Cup – 2015

Some critics did take to social media to point out that Chelsea and Manchester City did finish with the same amount of points under the IFFHS tally.

Should we have had co-clubs of the decade?

Leave a comment