Porto claims thier 27th Premeira Liga title


Share this story

Claim your Bonus
Get 100% up to SGD100 Bonus on your First Deposit

Porto won their 27th Premeira Liga title after a 2-0 win against Benfica.

Headed into the match, the team knew that a slip-up would cost them the title – wasting their 2-1 win over title rivals Benfica last Saturday.

However, Porto left nothing to question in their performance as goals from Lucho Gonzales and Jackson Martinez secured the victory and the title for the visitors.

Benfica won their tie against Moreirense, but their loss to Porto over the weekend proved to be the fatal blow as they lost by one point.

To their credit, the 2012-13 champions had a phenomenal year, winning the title and going undefeated throughout the league.

Leave a comment