2021/2022 Championship League Draws for Stage Two Confirmed

Kyren Wilson and Judd Trump

Share this story

Stage Two draws for the 2021/22 Championship League has finally been confirmed.

It has been three weeks of intense action at the Morningside Arena in Leicester. The season-opening ranking tournament has finally moved on to the next phase. There are now 32 players still left in the hunt for the title.

The 32 group winners from Stage One has successfully advanced to the next phase, and have now been placed into another eight groups of four.

And as usual, the top-ranked player after the round-robin phase will progress. That means that only eight players will be able to feature in Stage Three at the end of the week.

There are so many top snooker competitors still in the mix who are gunning for the title. These include the reigning champion Kyren Wilson, and world number one Judd Trump.

Huge favourite Judd Trump is drawn in the same group as fellow English trio Tom Ford, Stuart Carrington, and Jimmy Robertson in Group A.

Northern Irish snooker player, Mark Allen has been placed in Group B with Ricky Walden, Fergal O’Brien, and Peter Lines.

Noppon Saengkham, Mark Davis, Bai Langning and David Lilley make up Group C.

Kyren Wilson is aiming to win the Championship League for the third time in a row. The 29-year-old has been placed in a group alongside Ken Doherty, Matthew Stevens, and Oliver Lines in Group D.

Group E comprises of Shaun Murphy, Graeme Dott, Ali Carter, and Gerard Greene.

2015 World Snooker Championship Stuart Bingham, Ryan Day, Alexander Ursenbacher, and Ashley Hugill are in Group F.

Yan Bingtao, Barry Hawkins, Matthew Selt, and Cao Yupeng are in Group G.

Also, it was reported that six-time world champion Ronnie O’Sullivan withdrew on the morning of his Stage Two group and will now be replaced by Group 32 runner-up Mark Joyce.

Hence, Group H will be made up of Mark Joyce, David Gilbert, Craig Steadman, and Chang Bingyu.

Leave a comment