UEFA Nations League 2022: Groups, Teams, Live Streaming Details – All you need to know

Share this story

After the thrilling action of club football, the European players will return to national duty as the third edition of the UEFA Nations League 2022 will begin on June 1 (Wednesday). According to the format of the tournament, there will be four leagues, namely A, B, C, and D.

Each league is divided into four groups, and each group has four teams each. However, there are only two groups in league D. France is the reigning champion whereas Portugal had won the inaugural edition of the competition.


UEFA Nations League Group.

League A

Group A1: France, Denmark, Croatia, Austria

Group A2: Spain, Portugal, Switzerland, Czech Republic

Group A3: Italy, Germany, England, Hungary

Group A4: Belgium, Netherlands, Poland, Wales

League B

Group B1: Ukraine, Scotland, Republic of Ireland, Armenia

Group B2: Iceland, Russia*, Israel, Albania

Group B3: Bosnia and Herzegovina, Finland, Romania, Montenegro

Group B4: Sweden, Norway, Serbia, Slovenia

League C

Group C1: Turkey, Luxembourg, Lithuania, Faroe Islands

Group C2: Northern Ireland, Greece, Kosovo, Cyprus

Group C3: Slovakia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan

Group C4: Bulgaria, North Macedonia, Georgia, Gibraltar

League D

Group D1: Liechtenstein, Moldova, Andorra, Latvia

Group D2: Malta, Estonia, San Marino.



League A has all the top teams in Europe and the winners of each group in this league will qualify for the finals of the tournament, which will take place in 2023. Winners of League B, C, and D will be promoted to the next league.


Telecast and Streaming details:

Live Telecast of UEFA Nations League will be available on Sony Sports Network in India whereas Live Streaming will be available on Sony Liv.

Leave a comment